Fata Morgana

fatamorgana_2015 I

2015 found me broken. A lot of thinking and wondering took place and now I am trying to put my pieces back together. Among other things, I felt it was time to change a bit, despite the fact that this blog is active for only 8 months.

So, our new name, Fata Morgana represents my huge and breathtaking love for the sea, a place where I can find comfort and freedom.
***
Το 2015 δε με βρήκε στα καλύτερά μου. Πολλές σκέψεις, ερωτηματικά, μια εκκρεμής ενδοσκόπηση και μια προσπάθεια να «ξανασηκωθώ», μπορούν να χαρακτηρίσουν τον τελευταίο μήνα. Μεταξύ των άλλων, ένιωσα την ανάγκη για μια αλλαγή, παρά το ότι μόλις 8 μήνες «εκπέμπουμε» στο διαδίκτυο.

Καινούριο όνομα λοιπόν, Φάτα Μοργκάνα, γιατί σηματοδοτεί την απύθμενη αγάπη μου για τη θάλασσα, τόπο παρηγοριάς και ελευθερίας.

^^^

In other news, I decided to start knitting again. This time I am making something for myself.
***
Εν τω μεταξύ, αποφάσισα να ξανά-ξεκινήσω το πλέξιμο και αυτή τη φορά, φτιάχνω κάτι για μένα.

fatamorgana_2015 II

fatamorgana_2015 IV

I also made my very first weaving without following a pattern and that’s why I feel so proud and happy about it!
***
Έφτιαξα επίσης το πρώτο μου υφαντό, για το οποίο δεν ακολούθησα κάποιο πατρόν και είμαι πολύ ευχαριστημένη με το αποτέλεσμα!

fatamorgana_2015 III

^^^

Last but not least.. Thank you. For all the visits and thoughts during these months. Sorry for this pause but I needed time. I always need time. Hope it’s going to be a prosperous and creative year. Bisous.
***
Κλείνοντας, ευχαριστώ για τις σκέψεις και τις επισκέψεις. Λυπάμαι για την παύση αλλά ήταν αναγκαία. Ελπίζω σε μια ήρεμη, δημιουργική και καλή χρονιά. Μπιζού*

So. Here’s to a nice new year.
For whatever we lose(like a you or a me)
it’s always ourselves we find in the sea..
E.E. Cummings

One thought on “Fata Morgana

  1. Pingback: Cable-like Rainbow Cowl | fata morgana

Leave a Reply

