web wandering and coffee sipping / pt. 5

Lately, I’ve been working on some woven coasters, some of which are going to be gifted to a friend. I finish one, I start another! I act like crazy, but I must admit that I enjoy weaving very much! In fact, I love fabrics and every craft related to them, like embroidery, dyeing or even renewing your old clothing. That’s why I find weaving so attractive. Because you actually make a piece of fabric just by using a cardboard loom! If you are interested in seeing some of my weavings, check my instagram account!

Unfortunately, I left my cable beanie unfinished and started procrastinating again.
***
Τον τελευταίο καιρό, ασχολούμαι πολύ με την υφαντική τέχνη και πρέπει να πω ότι το απολαμβάνω πολύ! Για την ακρίβεια, φτιάχνω πολλά υφαντά σουβέρ, μερικά από τα οποία πρόκειται να χαριστούν σε φίλους. Λατρεύω τόσο πολύ τα υφάσματα και οποιαδήποτε χειροτεχνία σχετίζεται με αυτά, όπως κέντημα, βάψιμο υφασμάτων ή ακόμη και ανακύκλωση παλιών ρούχων. Γι΄αυτό γοητεύομαι τόσο από την υφαντική, καθώς μπορείς ακόμα και με ένα μικρό χειροποίητο αργαλειό, να φτιάξεις ένα κομμάτι ύφασμα!

Δυστυχώς, έτσι, άφησα στη μέση το πλεκτό μου σκουφί..

fata_morgana_webWandering_pt5_2015_02_11

Clockwise: Cork & Stone TrivetCocktail StirrersMollie Makes’ s Crafty must-do listTable LampMarble Moon Phase Wall HangingRenovated Vintage Sewing TableVegan Chocolate Smoothie.

Cute little web treasures! If I had to choose one, that would be the table lamp. The design is simply amazing.. It’s on my –wanted- list!
***
Υπέροχες διαδικτυακές ανακαλύψεις! Αν έπρεπε να διαλέξω μία μόνο από αυτές, θα διάλεγα σίγουρα την επιτραπέζια λάμπα, με το απίστευτο design! Την φαντάζομαι πάνω σε κείνο το τραπέζι…

fata_morgana_webwandering_pt5_2015_02_11 II

image via instagram

~Enjoy and Bisous**

Leave a Reply

