My Grandma’s Vintage Treasures

I visited my Grandma’s old apartment the other day and I found some of her sewing essentials, crochet hooks and a lot of tablecloths and doilies that she and my great grandmother had made. I felt so lucky, happy and emotional at the same time.
***
Τις προάλλες επισκέφτηκα το σπίτι της γιαγιάς μου κι εκεί βρήκα μερικά από τα βελονάκια της, υλικά ραπτικής και πολλά τραπεζομάντηλα, πετσετάκια και σεμέν που είχε φτιάξει αυτή και η προγιαγιά μου! Ένιωσα τρομερά τυχερή, χαρούμενη και πολύ πολύ συγκινημένη.

myGrandmasVintage_fatamorgana_19042015 I

myGrandmasVintage_fatamorgana_19042015 II

myGrandmasVintage_fatamorgana_19042015 III

myGrandmasVintage_fatamorgana_19042015 V

myGrandmasVintage_fatamorgana_19042015 VI

myGrandmasVintage_fatamorgana_19042015 VII

myGrandmasVintage_fatamorgana_19042015 IV

myGrandmasVintage_fatamorgana_19042015 VIII

myGrandmasVintage_fatamorgana_19042015 IX

myGrandmasVintage_fatamorgana_19042015 X

myGrandmasVintage_fatamorgana_19042015 XIV

myGrandmasVintage_fatamorgana_19042015 XI

But the fun part is that my surprise didn’t stop there. I also found her Mercedes sewing machine, a lovely vintage mirror and my grandpa’s typewriter! Of course I took everything home with me!
***
Το πιο υπέροχο ακόμη είναι ότι βρήκα και την ραπτομηχανή της, ένα πανέμορφο βιντάζ καθρεφτάκι και τη γραφομηχανή του παππού μου. Ε και τα πήρα όοοολα σπίτι!

myGrandmasVintage_fatamorgana_19042015 XII

myGrandmasVintage_fatamorgana_19042015 XIII

myGrandmasVintage_fatamorgana_19042015 XV

I was looking at everything I found in total amazement. So many adorable things, some bought some handmade. I didn’t even know they existed! There is no doubt I ‘ll use everything with love, care and admiration..
***
Έβρισκα το ένα μετά το άλλο, πλήρως έκπληκτη και ενθουσιασμένη, αφού τα περισσότερα δεν ήξερα καν ότι υπάρχουν! Ανυπομονώ να τα χρησιμοποιήσω όλα με προσοχή, αγάπη και θαυμασμό..

Have a lovely Sunday ~~~

Leave a Reply

