September update

update_FataMorganaBlog_21092015 I

The other day, while I was web-wandering through lovely knitting blogs, I thought that knitting a shawl would be a nice idea. I was never very fond of shawls as I didn’t really like their triangular shape.. But now, I feel that I would love to make one! I don’t know, maybe the weather that is quite autumnal here now and makes me feel that it’s probably the best time to start looking for a pattern!

I found lots of interesting patterns on Ravelry and I am now between the Wolds Fallow by Colleen Smith and the Textured Shawl by Orlane.
***
Τις προάλλες, καθώς χάζευα στα όμορφα μπλογκς, σκέφτηκα ότι το να πλέξω ένα σάλι, θα ήταν ωραία ιδέα. Δεν μου πολύ-άρεσε ποτέ το σάλι, γιατί δεν με γοήτευε ιδιαίτερα το τριγωνικό του σχήμα.. Αλλά τώρα, θα γούσταρα πολύ να φτιάξω ένα! Ίσως φταίει και ο καιρός που φθινοπωριάζει σιγά σιγά και με κάνει να νιώθω ότι είναι η κατάλληλη στιγμή για να αρχίσω να ψάχνω πατρόν!

Βρήκα πολλά ενδιαφέροντα στο Ravelry και κατέληξα σε δύο, στο Wolds Fallow της Colleen Smith και στο Textured Shawl της Orlane.

w1_medium   ~    3131635024_b04400f802_z

Now in search for the perfect yarn..!
***
Τώρα ψάχνω για το τέλειο μαλλί!

^^^

update_FataMorganaBlog_21092015 III

In other news, the tote bag I started knitting using a lovely 400gr skein in a nice blue tone, is slowly progressing. I left it unfinished for a long time, but now I’ll catch up and finish it!
***
Σε άλλα νέα, η τσάντα που άρχισα να πλέκω με αυτό το τέλειο μαλλί 400γρ σε μπλε τόνους, προχωράει σιγά σιγά.. Την παράτησα για αρκετό καιρό, αλλά τώρα σκέφτομαι να την ολοκληρώσω επιτέλους!

update_FataMorganaBlog_21092015 II

Also, the weaving I was making, had some mistakes I couldn’t overlook soooo.. I decided to ruin it and start all over again. I also plan on making it on a handmade wooden weaving loom, that I can build during my carpentry class. Yep! I believe this is a good idea..! This means that I will wait longer in order to start again, but I don’t really mind!
***
Επίσης, το υφαντό που έφτιαχνα, είχε κάποια λάθη που δε μπορούσα να παραβλέψω κι έτσι το ξήλωσα και αποφάσισα να ξαναφτιάξω από την αρχή! Σκοπεύω επίσης να το φτιάξω χρησιμοποιώντας ένα χειροποίητο ξύλινο τελάρο ύφανσης που μπορώ να κατασκευάσω στα μαθήματα ξυλουργικής. Ναι! Νομίζω είναι καλή ιδέα! Αυτό βέβαια σημαίνει ότι θα καθυστερήσει κι άλλο, αλλά δεν με πειράζει!

^^^

So, what are you up to?

Bisous***

Leave a Reply

